Gaelic Football

Donaghmore Ashbourne Minors Team Victory

October 22, 2022

Congratulations to Donaghmore Ashbourne Minors Team who won the Meath GAA Minor Championship Final in Pairc Tailteann in Navan on Sunday the 16th of October against Seneschalstown. St. Declan’s has a number of past pupils on the team – Daniel Doherty, Jack Doran, Aiden Mackey, Matthew Scanlon, Evan O’ Kane, Ryan Murphy, Adam Doran, Eoin Byrne and Mikey Lematy. Well done to our very own Mr Melia who is one of the coaches for Donaghmore Ashbourne. Some of the boys came to visit our school with the cup. It is a huge achievement for them. Well done to the team and their management.